resolved

I have been remiss. But it is a new year, and so my resolution is to write more regularly. I often make this promise, and then fail in it, but hopefully 2009 will be kinder.

As a gift to those of you out there who’ve managed to stick with me…

**

I lie in the dark. It’s late night, early morning. Stray light spills through the window. I see only shadows, but you have enough illumination to actually see. And so, as you turn in your sleep, you reach for my form, your hand settling at my hip, warm and soft.

Your fingertips idly trace designs against my skin as your breath comes warm against my neck. No words, only soft kisses. Eventually you reach up to free my hair, twining your fingers through it to pull me back, roll me over, in my sleepy haze. “I was dreaming, love,” you whisper. Then you kiss me, before I have time to respond.

You draw your body the length of mine, your warmth settling into my hollows and curves, as your lips move from mine to my jaw. Behind my ear. My collarbones. Your breath sending shivers through me, one hand pinning my hips to the bed as you shift. My breathless whimper makes you smile, and you tease my legs open with your knee.

“Mine,” you growl softly against my cheek as you enter me…

***

Happy New Year. May it bring you everything you want.

One Response to “resolved”

  1. I’ve missed you.

Leave a comment